To Top

Morbid: The Lords of Ire Out Now

Still Running have just unleashed their newest gore-filled action-adventure, Morbid: The Lords of Ire. Available now on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S, this game plunges players into a horrifying landscape where sanity is as much a weapon as the blades they wield.


In Morbid: The Lords of Ire, players must defeat the monstrous Lords of Ire while navigating a world teeming with grotesque creatures. The game’s hack-and-slash combat promises to test both mental and physical endurance as players scavenge for unique weapons, enhance them with runes, and unlock special perks through blessings. The physical editions are also available for PlayStation 5 and Nintendo Switch through Signature Edition Games.

Developed by the small but passionate team at Still Running, Morbid: The Lords of Ire is the highly anticipated sequel to Morbid: The Seven Acolytes, a critically acclaimed isometric souls-like game from 2020. This new installment introduces a 3D perspective, offering a fresh and immersive experience while maintaining the dark, twisted atmosphere that fans loved.


Sanity or Madness: The Choice is Yours

A key feature of Morbid: The Lords of Ire is its unique sanity system. Players’ choices will lead them down paths of Enlightenment or Insanity, each with its own rewards and challenges. Enlightenment boosts stamina and attack impact, offering powerful critical strikes and more experience points. Conversely, embracing Insanity grants devastating power at the cost of increased vulnerability, making every battle a high-stakes gamble.

A World of Horror and Combat

Players will once again take on the role of the heroic Striver, battling through five terrifying levels, each dominated by one of the Lords of Ire. These levels range from icy mountains to decaying cities, each filled with its own unique factions and nightmarish creatures. The game’s 3D perspective brings the horror to life like never before, making every encounter with the game’s dark monstrosities and epic bosses a visually intense experience.


Key Features of Morbid: The Lords of Ire:

  • Diverse Environments: Five unique levels with distinct visual styles and grotesque enemies.
  • Varied Combat: A wide array of weapon styles, runes, and blessings allow for different playstyles.
  • Sanity System: Choose between Enlightenment and Insanity to influence gameplay and strategy.
  • Challenging Enemies: Face off against horrific creatures and epic bosses in intense combat scenarios.
  • 3D Perspective: Fully immerse yourself in the horrors of the Morbid universe with a new 3D viewpoint.

Morbid: The Lords of Ire is published by Merge Games, a Maximum Entertainment company, and is available now on PC, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series X|S, and Xbox One.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

More in Previews